Guides
Guide to Government Statistical Resources Online
General Sources
-
Statistical Abstract of the United States
- Annual statistical compilation from the U.S. Bureau of the Census.
- Fedstats.gov
- One-stop gateway to statistics from all Federal agencies and programs.
Find data by agency, subject, or program. Mapstats
can retrieve Census 2000 data by state, county, or congressional
district.
- Additional Federal
Agencies with Statistical Programs (Fedstats)
-
California Statistical Abstract
- Annual compilation of California statistical data from the California Department
of Finance. Tables are available in excel for downloading, or may
be viewed as html or pdf formats.
-
Counting California

- Data about California from Federal and state agencies. A CDL (California
Digital Library) project acquires the data, provides persistent access
and presents data in a variety of formats. Search interface provides topical,
agency, and title search.
Agriculture
- U.S. Department
of Agriculture
- USDA has many statistical series. Statistical data
series include:
- Food and Agriculture
Organization
-
-
FAOSTAT
- International Production, trade, and other statistics.
Demography and Population
- U.S. Bureau of
the Census
- Statistical information includes the decennial
population census data, economic census, estimates, projections and
more:
-
California Statistical Abstract
- Link to the latest annual compilation of statistical data from and
about California.
- California
Department of Finance
- Agency compiles financial and economic data, demographic data, budget
and finance data, for example:
- European
Union
-
-
Data - link to free statistical data, for example, Euro
indicators, and a selection of data from the Eurostat Yearbook.
- United Nations
-
Economic Data
-
Economic Indicators.gov
- Bureau of Economic
Analysis
- This U.S. Dept. of Commerce agency collects and disseminates economic data
including Gross Domestic Product, and National Income and Product Accounts.
-
Bureau of Labor Statistics
- Labor Data includes:
- OECD
-
-
SourceOECD - Licensed Database Licensed database available to
UCD users. Includes full text books, periodicals, and statistical
data.
- World Bank
-
Education and Health
- National Center for
Education Statistics
- Data related to education in the United States. Popular publications
including data are:
- National Center
for Health Statistics
- The Center collects vital and health statistics and conducts surveys
and collects data on health issues.
- California
Department of Health Services
-
-
California Department of Education
-
Selected International Organization Statistical Data
- Asian Development
Bank
-
-
Statistics - Key economic indicators, quarterly and monthly
data for selected countries, environment statistics, and more.
- European
Union
-
-
Data - link to free statistical data, for example, Euro indicators,
and a selection of data from the Eurostat Yearbook.
- World Trade
Organization
-
Foreign Statistics
-
OFFSTATS
- Official Statistics on the Web. Available by country, by region, or
by topic.
Other Guides
-
Government Statistics
- Guide prepared by CSU Fresno
-
Statistical Resources on the Web
- Guide from University of Michigan Document Center provides good subject
guide to government statistics.