International Organizations/Foreign Governments
Databases of International Organizations
United Nations Databases
United Nations Documents (http://www.un.org/documents/)
The United Nations WWW site includes the full text of General Assembly,
Security Council, Economic and Social Council documents as well as
documents from recent UN conferences.
United Nations ODS (Official Document System) (http://documents.un.org/)
The United Nations Official Document System comprises the full text
of all United Nations parliamentary documents, including resolutions
and decisions issued at United Nations Headquarters in New York and
the United Nations Office at Geneva since 1993 (with selected earlier
coverage), and at the United Nations Office at Vienna since 1997, as
well as documents from the Economic and Social Commission for Asia and
the Pacific beginning in 1997. In addition to parliamentary documentation,
all currently valid United Nations administrative issuances (ST/AI/-,
ST/IC/- and ST/SGB/-) are included in the database.
United Nations Treaty Collection (http://treaties.un.org/)
The United Nations Treaty Collection includes the Status of Multilateral
Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General, United Nations Treaty
Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, Texts of Recently Deposited
Multilateral Treaties, and the United Nations Treaty Series Cumulative
The Readex United Nations Index on CDROM provides fast access to current
United Nations documents and publications through 2003.
UNBISnet - UN Bibliographic Information System (http://unbisnet.un.org/)
UNBISnet coverage is primarily from 1979 forward.
Indexing for resolutions of the General Assembly, Economic and Social
Council, Security Council and Trusteeship Council are included back
The voting records for all resolutions which were adopted - either
without a vote or by roll-call or recorded vote - by the General Assembly
beginning with its 38th session (1983-) and the Security Council beginning
with its 1st year (1946-).
Citations to speeches made in the General Assembly beginning with
its 38th session (1983-), the Security Council beginning with its 38th
year (1983-), the Economic and Social Council beginning in 1983 and
the Trusteeship Council beginning with its 15th special session (1982).
UN-I-QUE : United Nations Info Quest (http://lib-unique.un.org/lib/unique.nsf)
UN-I-QUE (UN Info Quest) is a ready reference file created by the United
Nations/Specialized Agencies Reference Desk of the Dag Hammarskjold Library
to respond to frequently asked questions. It is a database designed to
provide quick access to document symbols/sales numbers for UN materials
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
SourceOECD (http://new.sourceoecd.org) VPN
SourceOECD features OECD statistical databases and full text
online of OECD publications.
Databases of Regional Organizations
Asian Development Bank Publications (http://www.adb.org/Publications/category.asp)
ADB is a multilateral development finance institution dedicated to reducing
poverty in Asia and the Pacific. The University Library is an ADB depository
EURLEX: Access to European Union Law (http://eur-lex.europa.eu/en/index.htm)
Provides access to the Official Journal, treaties, international
agreements, legislation in force, preparatory acts, case-law, and
European Union Summaries of Legislation (http://europa.eu/legislation_summaries/index_en.htm)
Summaries of legislation.
This is the website for the Public Opinion Analysis sector of the European